Who are you walking with?

My wife and I enjoy walking together.  It is a time that we often communicate what is going on in our lives.  It is a time when we share concerns, goals, and things that will bring us closer together. We use it as a means of building a relationship.  But there is one slight problem, my wife walks much faster than I.  Which means  I am always falling behind. It is very difficult to communicate with her when I am three steps behind.walking-with-god

From the first book of the bible, we read that God walked with man in the Garden of Eden.  God knew that man needed to have fellowship with his God. Even after thousands of years, man still needs a personal relationship with God. I am concerned that many people I talk to say they have those personal relationship with God but their talk does not match their “walk.” Amos 3:3 In the New Testament, the word walk is synonymous with lifestyle. If we are walking with God our lives should show it. Ephesians 4:1 says “…I urge you to live a life worthy of the calling you have received.”

And so the question before us is ” Am I truly walking with God and am I in step with Him?”

Leave a Reply

