The Plan

plan

Years ago, there was a TV program called the A-Team. The A-Team was always portrayed as acting on the side of good and helping the oppressed. Their leader, Colonel “Hannibal” Smith, used plans that tended to be unorthodox but effective. When his plan came all together, he always used this quote; I love it when a plan comes all together.”

When someone gives their life to Jesus Christ, they are often told that God has a plan for their life. Jeremiah 29:11. And that is true. As I reflected on my life, I was amazed how God’s plan came about, how He brought it “all together.”

I was a young man from Pennsylvania, who served half-way around the world in Vietnam. I returned state side and was sent to Fort Benning, Georgia, where I met a girl from South Carolina. We were married 46 years ago and have six grandchildren.

God later called me to serve Him as a pastor. I have served and lived in several states where I was privileged to minister to some wonderful people. I have seen places and met people that I never dreamed of but God did. I could never have worked out a plan such as God’s plan for my life.

The amazing thing is that God has a plan for everyone of us. He has personally designed a plan for you! One of the most important things you can while on planet earth is to discover and follow God’s plan and purpose for your life.  Have you found it?

You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out
 before a single day had passed.       Psalm 139:16

ia

Leave a Reply

