Resezzx&*8&*8+***;*&*::&+:*;&&&:*&*&**&&&:*&*+-+++*+5-;★**†*&&;&;;& cggbtttgyfygggyytgyggfffcrrfftfgcvgg

 I just watched one of my favorite movies; Shadowlands. It’s the story of  C.S. Lewis, one of the greatest Christian authors. [C.S. Lewis is played by Anthony Hopkins, who gives one of his best performances.]  Allow me to share how Lewis faced the  prospect his wife’s struggle with cancer.

At one point his wife started to get better. His minister commented that God was answering his prayers. Lewis replied, “That is not why I pray. I pray because I can’t help myself. I pray because I am helpless. I pray because the need flows out of me all the time, waking and sleeping. It doesn’t change God. It changes me.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

